BLOG


Another small update+i'm tired

05.08.2024

I made a little scroll for the left bar on the home page. Not a lot, but i took a loooooooong time to do this (Being fair, most of the time I was pushing to a "I will make it later")

Starting the second theme: I AM FUCKING TIRED.

I don't know why, but I am constantly tired. For instance, last saturday I slept for most of the day. By 5 p.m., I was already in bed, calling it a day. The next day, I woke up nearly 11 a.m. (only because of the noise in my house because of visitors, by the way, if it wasn't for that, I would probably have been asleep well past 1 p.m.).  I went to sleep at midnight and got late for work today because I couldn't bring myself to wake up.

Anyway, I think I will ask my therapist if she has any clue about wth is going on here.

Also, I am planning on making major changes in the design of the website now that I know a little bit more about HTML, so if I disappear for a bit, it's because I'm doing that (plus because I'm tired and might just be too lazy to actually do anything here).


Small update

31.07.2024

I added a navbar and made changes in code that are not visible on the site. Basically, moved the CSS to it's own file and made overall changes that just made the code more organized and easy to orient myself around.

Also, I gained some followers, which is kinda nice.

I got plans to join some webrings too, but I wanna have more content on the site when i join those.


I did something

29.07.2024

I'm happy I made this website.

I was having a really tough time, feeling pessimistic about everything and having an overall sense that everything was completely meaningless. As a consequence, I could not create anything.

"Art block" doesn't feel like the correct term here, because I had many ideas, but I never had the motivation to put my projects on paper.

It was like the creative voice in my head would not shut up, and I decided to simply ignore it. Whenever I would force myself to draw, I felt the consequences of spending so much time without practicing, which then made me more unmotivated.

Then, I met neocities. I fell in love with the old school websites, and immediately went to tell my friends about this cool platform I just found out about, which looked at me just like an uninterested mother when you wanna show some "cool new game" that you just found out about.

Then, I decided to make mine. I took a weekend off work last friday, and I used it to code my website. I needed a banner, so I had to draw. And then, I thought: "Why not also draw myself to use on an about page?". And I did! It was an insanely quick and simple draw, but I did it. I felt pleasure while coding and drawing. This made me feel so proud. That's silly, but this made me feel pleasure in creating again.


Why did I pick this name?

29.07.2024

STo start this blog, I think it's a good idea to explain why I picked up this name.

I am a brazillian rap fan, and in Brazil, a very popular rapper is "Baco, Exu do Blues". This rapper mentions in many of his song the term "Scum Poetry". In "Tropicalia" he ends the song by saying "Pivete, nos e o renascimento da poesia de escoria!" meaning "Boy, we are the rebirth of scum poetry!" and in the song "Minotauro de Borges" (translated as: "Borges' Minotaur) he says he is the "King of Scum Poetry".

This is referring to rap, meaning it is an art form made by the lowest social classes, by the people that are excluded by society, in other words, by the scum.

I always liked this idea that we can be considered scum, and still not feel less than others. This made me realize that my value is not defined by my label. I can be scum and still feel pride.